2016 Schedule

To view the schedule for the 2016 Fox Cities Book Festival, click here.


FCBF official booksellers:

Fox Cities Reads

Book Festival Archives - 2010 - 2015

Book Festival Archive Post.

2012 Book Festival Author
Victoria Houston

Author Biography

Victoria Houston is the author of the popular Loon Lake mystery series featuring female Chief of Police Lewellyn Ferris and retired dentist Paul Osbourne, both of whom are avid fly fishermen. The series began with Dead Angler (2000), which introduced the small Wisconsin town of Loon Lake, known for its resort atmosphere, fishing opportunities, and surprising number of murders that require solving by Ferris and Osbourne. Dead Deceiver (2011), the most recent book in the series, finds Chief Ferris dealing with the murder of a woman on snowshoes, complaints from a possible stalking victim, and difficulties at the international ice fishing festival being held in town.

Houston grew up in Rhinelander, Wisconsin, and has returned there to live and write. She has worked in public relations, written nonfiction as well as fiction, and has three children. And, yes, she enjoys fishing.

Additional Information

Thank You

Atlas Coffee Mill

Big thanks go to Atlas Coffee Mill for hosting monthly meetings for the Fox Cities Book Festival Board! We appreciate your support of the Festival and just can't thank you enough for providing a welcoming meeting space for us to plan and dream.