Book Festival Archives - 2010 - 2015

Book Festival Archive Post.

2013 Book Festival Author
Beth Amos

Beth Amos is the author of the three suspense novels Cold White Fury, Eyes of Night, and Second Sight. She is also the author of the popular Mattie Winston mystery series, written under the pen name Annelise Ryan. Mattie Winston, a former RN turned deputy coroner, lives in a small Wisconsin town where she puts her nosiness and medical skills to good use solving murders. The books in the series are Working Stiff, Scared Stiff, and Frozen Stiff. Lucky Stiff, the fourth book, will be available in the spring of 2013.

Amos is also busy writing a new mystery series, Mack's Bar, this time using the pen name Allyson K. Abbott. The series is set in Milwaukee and features bar owner Mack Dalton. Murder on the Rocks, the first book, will be available in the summer of 2013.

In addition to her fiction, Amos has written more than 200 articles for medical magazines and other publications. She lives in Wisconsin and, when not writing, works as an emergency room RN. One of the reasons Amos publishes her mysteries under pseudonyms is that she thought her ER patients might not be comfortable knowing she spends her spare time thinking up creative ways to kill people.

For More Information:

Thank You

Atlas Coffee Mill

Big thanks go to Atlas Coffee Mill for hosting monthly meetings for the Fox Cities Book Festival Board! We appreciate your support of the Festival and just can't thank you enough for providing a welcoming meeting space for us to plan and dream.