Book Festival Archives - 2010 - 2015

Book Festival Archive Post.

2013 Book Festival Author
Susan Elbe

Poet Susan Elbe is the author of the collections Eden in the Rearview Mirror and The Map of What Happened as well as the chapbooks Where Good Swimmers Drown and Light Made from Nothing. Her collection The Map of What Happened won the 2012 Backwaters Press Book Prize and is forthcoming in 2013. She has published in many literary journals, including Crab Orchard Review, Nimrod, North American Review, Prairie Schooner, and Poetry Review.

Elbe was born and raised in Chicago and received her bachelor's degree in English from University of Wisconsin-Madison. In addition to the Backwaters Press Book Prize, she has won numerous awards, including the 2011 Concrete Wolf Chapbook Prize, the CALYX inaugural Lois Cranston Memorial Poetry Prize, and the Council for Wisconsin Writers' Lorine Niedecker Award.

For more information:

Thank You

Atlas Coffee Mill

Big thanks go to Atlas Coffee Mill for hosting monthly meetings for the Fox Cities Book Festival Board! We appreciate your support of the Festival and just can't thank you enough for providing a welcoming meeting space for us to plan and dream.